Wednesday, March 29

Pakistan’s New Visa Policy Now Offers Visa on Arrival to 48 Countries

Since PTI Government has taken charge, it has been working to introduce the new visa policy to enhance tourism in the country. On Saturday, April 27, 2019, The Ministry of Interior of Pakistan announced its new visa policy. The new visa policy allows the visitors from 48 countries to receive their Visa on arrival in Pakistan. This new policy is into effect since April 15.
Pakistan Visa Policy - the planet today
The visitors from 48 countries will receive a visa for a period of three months initially. These countries also include Brazil, Iran, Russia, Germany, Malaysia China, Australia, Turkey, and Denmark. The diplomats from 12 countries from the list of 48 countries will also be able to avail the opportunity. Besides this, the Diplomats and Government Passport holders from 31 countries will also be able to benefit from this new policy.

Countries that are excluded from the list

India, Afghanistan, Britain, and the USA are not included in the list. However, on 13th March 2019, Prime Minister Imran Khan announced to launch the new visa on arrival policy for five countries Turkey, Malaysia, China, UK, and UAE.

Acts to boost the tourism in Pakistan

The National Database and Registration Authority of Pakistan (NADRA) has also developed an e-visa service. The Information Minister of Pakistan has announced that they are trying to provide an online Visa facility to over 175 countries in order to boost tourism in Pakistan. Indeed it is an excellent initiative to boost tourism in Pakistan and we also hope for the best. You can also give us the related opinion of what you think of this initiative by PTI? Comment below!

About Author

Comments are closed.