Tuesday, March 21

PSL 2019 Teams and Categories – Details

The PSL 2019 will be kicking off with 6 teams which is the same as the PSL 2018 edition. The six PSL 2019 Teams are Islamabad United (two time champions), Peshawar Zalmi (Champions of PSL 2017), Karachi Kings, Quetta Gladiators, Multan Sultans and Lahore Qalandars. Since the start of PSL in 2016, only one team has been increased which is Multan Sultans however the number of high rated foreign players has increased significantly.

PSL 2019 Categories Amazing Facts

The PSL players are divided into 6 categories namely: Platinum, Diamond, Gold, Silver, Emerging and Supplementary. Platinum category featuring the most highly rated players down to the Emerging category which includes the local talented players. Supplementary category players are those which are picked by teams but are not paid until they join the team.
Have a look at: PSL 2019 Points Table
Here are the contract-based salaries of players depending on their category:
  1. Platinum category: $140,000 – $230,000
  2. Diamond category: $75,000 – $80,000
  3. Gold category: $50,000 – $60,000
  4. Silver category: $22,000 – $33,000
  5. Emerging category: $10,000 – $12,000
  6. Supplementary category: Not specified / Not contract based
Have a look at: PSL 2019 Schedule

Islamabad United Team and category divison

[table id=40 /]

Karachi Kings Team and category division

[table id=41 /]
Refresh PSL 2018 memories with PSL 2018 Points Table!

Peshawar Zalmi Team and category division

[table id=42 /]

Quetta Gladiators Team and category division

[table id=43 /]

Lahore Qalandars Team and category division

[table id=44 /]

Multan Sultans Team and category division

[table id=45 /]
Check out: How much did PSL franchises cost and how they earn?

About Author

Comments are closed.